Storytelling

I’m excited to share with you that I’m a finalist in Peace Corps’ storytelling contest.  You can watch my 5 minute story here on youtube and please be sure to vote for it on Facebook. The top finalists will present their stories at a conference in Washington D.C. I chose to recount one of our art club adventures and how it affected me and my students.

A lot has happened in our lives since keeping this blog.  We continue our work in Haiti, which you can learn about on our website. The main focus of our last year though has been dealing with the joys and tragedies of becoming parents which we shared on this blog.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

